The 2021 Winners

See the winners of 2021 Archiboo Awards celebrating architects’ and consultants’ creative expression in the digital space from terrific websites and great videos to podcasts and immersive experiences.



Best Use of Video


Diamond Schmitt Architects   Buddy Holly Hall of Performing Arts
Director: Shane Nassiri
Project Manager: Visit Lubbock
Interview Videos / Sound: Billet Media


BARD   Taigh BainneCamera – Alex James
Edit – Adam Smith
Music – Martyn Bennett and Kirsten Bennett

Collective Works   Practice Profile
Camera – Martin Fickling and Raymond McFarlane

FCBStudios   A Light Touch – Renovating the Raphael Court at the V&A
Camera – Edward Bishop
Editor – Tom Thistlethwaite

Gort Scott  The Rock, Whistler
Camera and Edit – Tapio Snellman

Sarah Wigglesworth Architects  What Does it Take to Make a Building?
Camera and Edit – Jim Stephenson
Sound and Music –  Simon James


Best Online Experience


Negroni Talks  –  Fourth Space


Architecture Fringe 2021 –  Architecture Fringe

Cultural Producers Programme  – Beyond the Box Consultants

Vault of Contemporary Art –  Make Architects

Virtual Building Tours  –Leeds Society of Architects

Colour Memories   Museum of Architecture

Exhibition design & illustration – Karina Armanda, Website Technical Designer- Ed Ball,  Animation & Sound – Jon Conway



Best Written Content


Arney Fender Katsalidis  – co-writer Diane Hutchinson


dRMM – working with: Ann DingliMatt MorganJasmin Sohi

Francis Terry and Associates 

George & James Architects  – Website content by Juliette Mitchell/Architypal

London Structures Lab 

Best User Experience


AWW – Website by Ten4 Design


TMV Architects   – Website by TM Studio

Arney Fender Katsalidis  – Website by BOB Design

Strategic consultant Diane Hutchinson

studioshaw   – Website by Tom Green Design

Curl la Tourelle Head Architecture – Website by BOB Design

Michaelis Boyd  Website by TM Studio 



Best Newcomer


NOOMA Studio – Website designed in-house


Fraser Livingstone  – Website by Gail Turpin

Liv Architects

New Makers Bureau  – Website by Studio ND


Alan Davidson Award for Storytelling


Brent Cross Town    by  dn&co


Connected by Light   by  Somewhere 

Who Cares   by Squire and PartnersAWMA

Mayfield – U+I

Paradise Birmingham   – Glenn Howells Architects 


Best Overall


dRMM – website by Rabbit Hole 


Arney Fender Katsalidis –  Website by BOB Design

Curl la Tourelle Head – website by BOB Design 

Michaelis Boyd– website by TM Studio

TMV Architects – website by TM Studio