How to Enter

Step 1: Choose your categories

Visit the category page and choose a category/categories you would like to enter. Here you will see the criteria, entry questions and judges.

We’ve created 13 categories for 2022 which includes the Activism Award and three new categories.

The new categories are the Innovation Award, Best Digital Community Engagement Award and the Short Clip Award for films under two minutes 30 seconds.

If you’re thinking about which categories work best, perhaps have a look at our winners/nominees from 2021.

The Activism Award is free to enter.

For the Best Overall Award you must have entered two categories or more.

Step 2: Register or Log in

If you are already logged in, skip to Step 3. If not, then use the  login button to create or access your account.

Step 3: Start your entry

Once logged in, the entry form on the category page will be available. Fill in your details and click ‘Save your entry’. Don’t worry, you can continue to edit your entry later from the ‘View entries’ page. Once the entry is submitted it can’t be changed so make sure you save it so it can be edited up until the deadline.

Step 4: Submit your entry

To finalise and submit your entry, click the ‘Submit your entry’ button on the ‘View entries’ page. You will then be guided through the submission and, if relevant, to the payment portal.

That’s it!

The shortlist will be announced in late September 2022 and all entrants will be informed. Further details will be requested if you are shortlisted.


  • Early bird entry price: £95+VAT
  • Full entry price £123.50 + VAT
  • Independents, charities or start-up studios (where turnover is less than £100,000 per year): £30+VAT.

  • The Activism Award is free to enter

Fees are paid per entry, per category. You can make as many entries as you wish.

Key dates:

Early bird deadline  – July 12th 2022

Standard entry deadline –  September 1st 2022

Shortlist announced  – late September 202

Awards ceremony –  October 18th 2022 (TBC)


If you have any questions or issues at all with entering the Archiboo Awards, please email [email protected]